• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,602 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

Snakes on the mind.

Hansly Wood, Party Liaison, rings me with an invitation to see Snakes on a Plane. I had been interested to see if it’s worth the hype (also, the flick is showing at The Grove where, according to Gawker, his dirty hotness Adrian Grenier was once spotted) so I agree. Tonight The Grove is crawling in all its artificial glory. I almost get run over by the trolley people-watching some people-watchers. Packed theater. Luckily Hansly and his Posse of Reality All-Stars saved me a seat. Immediately the audience is outs of control – chanting, cheering, hissing, that sort of thing. Give me an S. S. Give me an S. S. Give me another S. S. What does that spell? SSSS! Somebody mentions a sequel, Cougar on a Greyhound. THAT I want to see. As a movie Snakes is ridiculous, outrageous, cheesy, funny, bad. Three cheers for Sammy L and Juliana Margulies for signing on. A great picture to see with wild geeks. A bad picture to see otherwise. I’m almost sad that I didn’t think of it. I enjoyed the silly music video, too. I skip the post-Snakes bar going even though Hansly has in tow a total cutie I had a fascinating two sentence conversation with. I drive home and muse about the weirdness of Hollywood with an almost detached feeling of nostalgia.

Leave a Reply

