• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,596 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

Techie Geekery

Major geek happenings today with the introduction of PS3. Mikey says one sold for $11,000 on eBay. If true, that’s just nuts. Maybe The Machine will get in on the importing and exporting of gaming consoles and amass a huge fortune. It’s really quite amazing how much crazy inside info my lame-o day job imparts about all aspects of media creation… months and months and sometimes years in advance. Maybe that’s why I always feel so thirsty for new content while being in a state of perpetual deja vu. A prime formula for shaky reality. Tomorrow Nintendo offers Wii whose name I find befuddling. Wee or Whee or We? It’s weird.

This afternoon I stopped by the DV Expo at the Convention Center which was pretty much more of the same. I primarily went to look at the HD cameras. The check-in process was completely ridiculous as when I went to pick up my badge they made me speak to no less than five different people, each within one foot of each other when my badge did not print from the electronic console. Actually, I’m pretty sure it did print but was given away to an elderly man looking for the Ski Expo who I’m sure did not have anywhere near a feminine name. Blatant b.s. makes me grouchy. So do the overflux of geeks and their toys. Grrr… I really can’t stand, can’t stand, can’t stand techie snobbery. Animated discussions are fine but pissing contests between disheveled bearded dudes make my head hurt.

Leave a Reply

