• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,764 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

The Evil Yam

Yams

Tomorrow I will avoid the Evil Yam, a most delicious tuber. (Particularly when mashed with butter and brown sugar and then baked… oooh yeah.) I have a hunch that the Evil Yam is the culprit in my “take me to the emergency room” abnormal pains which have followed every Thanksgiving Day dinner for the past five years. I have come to this conclusion because the only holiday food I eat specifically on Thanksgiving is the Evil Yam. As much as I love the Evil Yam, I must have subconsciously been avoiding it throughout the rest of the year.

I feel confident that this this time around, I will have a satisfying meal even though I am contributing something outside the holiday realm to the big Scientist + Hippie Thing. To get in the spirit I actually requested time off from Das Job to participate in the multi-day event. Ell claims to have watched footage of a prior ado culminating in a bonfire on the beach, hippies playing guitars and spontaneously shouting, “It’s a Thanksgiving miracle!” I don’t know what a Thanksgiving miracle is. I don’t think the Charlie Brown Specials ever that addressed that. But I will try to find out tomorrow.

Updated bad list:

  • cats
  • booze
  • perfumes
  • acetaminophen
  • pollens
  • yams
Leave a Reply

