• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,602 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

No Woolly Mammoths in the Valley

I walked three miles today to pick up El Vehicle because the LA buses are plain gross. I’m glad I didn’t have to walk by the nudie bar with the bubbly, cartoonish sign that I kind of like looking at when it’s lit up at night because it’s so sparkly. El Vehicle’s engine got steam-cleaned while Jorge was at it and I never knew it wasn’t supposed to look evenly black. The cold snap sorta passed which is good but bad if you’re a citrus ‘cuz then you’d be dead. I have a feeling that we’re just being prepared next ice age. In that case we’d all be screwed because there’s no longer woolly mammoths to for us to hunt for their pelts and meat. Shaggy mammoths. I’m pretty confident that I could build a snow cave. I survived a -30F jaunt on a broken sleigh without so much as an inch of frostbite. 15F never felt so balmy.

Woolly Mammoth

Leave a Reply

