• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,596 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

Old Cards

I went on a massive organizing binge, the kind that happens only when the world is reeling into oblivion. I had to shelve some holiday cards because I like keeping that kind of junk. I find that reading all that old material is akin to sneaking into a stranger’s life – except it’s me. When I opened up the yesteryear box I figured now was a good a time as any to toss everything that JD had sent my way. I was surprised to realize that I don’t remember what it’s like to have him around. Almost as surprised as I was to find that his nuptials affected me with an equal amount of disaffection. We were, after all and at the very least, best friends for ages. But that is really no longer relevant. Except to say that I had forgotten that I already tossed everything. Which simply means that as time passes, the days get mushier and mushier and more difficult to distinguish.

Leave a Reply

