• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,917 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

A Stroll

I’m kinda getting back into walking after being painfully and mysteriously injured last year. The knee has healed (sort of) but still feels weird and tight when its bent all the way back so pilates is still out of the question. I can walk again without crying and so I did, today, around the neighborhood. I had forgotten how much I like the fresh air. I am prone to think that I wasn’t born for extreme sports and should stick exclusively to low-impact ones.

On my walk today I saw two uncooped chickens pecking at a pile of muddy rags, dramatic thunderheads, a wedding party, a blood drive and sidewalk vendors peddling buttered corn on the cob, mangoes and bacon-wrapped sausages.

Leave a Reply

