• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,681 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

Continued…

I was going to post a picture or two of the wedding affair except that I opened my camera case this morning and discovered that my digicam is missing! I believe that it was left on a table by the bar as I was distracted by a troupe of flamenco dancers and the dessert buffet. If all else fails, I’ll head back up there in two weeks on my way north, north.

The wedding was quite lovely amidst another perfect Santa Barbara day. It was a simple civil ceremony in the Sunken Gardens of the Santa Barbara courthouse – an absolutely gorgeous piece of Spanish architecture with a clock tower that Granny proclaimed was out of VERTIGO. About 35 people attended the union which the Superior Court judge declared “a real wedding party!”

We ate lunch and went over to set up for the party, or as I like to call it, the one last hurrah at the ultimate bachelor pad. The BBQ guy showed up with his BBQ pit attached via a trailer hitch to the back of his truck. All I have to say is that when the massive flame thrower to light the pit was whipped out, there was more than one relative who longingly eyed the apparatus.

And then 80 science geeks, grimy bachelors, hippie musicians and kind South Americans in entirely too booty-esque dresses arrived. Everyone was cheerful and drama-free and I actually got to talk about cool things like cake decorating and renewable energy sources for a change! Well, Universal Stern did try to siphon information from me again about SEO tactics. Yeah, I am so over this Hollywood thing. I mean, I always found it more unfortunately neccessary than interesting. But blech, Hollywooders are quite noticeable, aren’t they?

Oh and BTW – I found my absolutely perfect house! Too bad Argentinean M and Dr. Bertie are living there…

UPDATE:

Santa Barbara Courthouse

I found my camera! It was in my coat pocket! My coat smells like BBQ!

Leave a Reply

