• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,597 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

Lady Liberty Income Taxes

No blog yesterday… apologies.  Emotional beat down from hammering out my income tax. Kinda crazy, I know, to still file my own taxes.  Nearly got done in by Schedules B, C, D, E and SE but still managed to beat the national average by more than 15 hours hours.  Woo-wee.

Maybe my fatigued mental state was the reason why I forgot to bring my camera with me on a drive through the ever colorful Panorama City.  While waiting to hang a left onto Roscoe Boulevard, my tired eyes espied a chubby El Salvadoran with mangled hair in a sea-foam green Statue of Liberty outfit cheerfully trying to drum up business for nearby industrial Liberty Taxes.  Sigh, I wish I had a picture of that.  It really touched me.

O beautiful for patriot dream
That sees beyond the years
Thine alabaster cities gleam
Undimmed by human tears.

America! America!
God shed His grace on thee,
And crown thy good with brotherhood
From sea to shining sea.

Leave a Reply

