• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,681 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

EKG means I’m Free

At the Indian Filipino Doctor’s office I get an EKG which determines that I’m still 100% alive. Everything looks excellent and I walk out of there with my typical bag of ibuprofen. Sure beats dropping a few Ks at the ER. I am surprised to learn that EKGs are now considered a standard part of “Getting a Physical.” Even though the Filipino Doctor gives me my standard discount, I pray that the Governator gives us all health insurance really soon.

Now that I’m not going into cardiac arrest, my only recourse is to point the finger at this past weekend’s film shoot for my ailing physical condition. Take a sampling of my last three shoots: stomach virus, damaged ACL, (hopefully) strained pectoral muscle. So when, exactly, does the glitz and glam happen?

But, yes, I am very much still among the living which means that in T minus 1 day you’re about to read something truly spectacular. For now, though, just know that there’s a crock full of something called “Dr. Jason’s Dancing Pickles” floating around the Mid Atlantic and that El L crashed the Lincoln, but not into Lincoln.

Leave a Reply

