• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,764 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

In a Jelly

I don’ t know how I manage to consistently waste all of my days off.  Here it is, already 3:30, and I am not sure just what I’ve been doing for the past 9 hours that I’ve been awake.  Okay, let’s see… I went to the post office, picked up lunch at the psychic panda, donated more goods to the consignment shop, went to the library, rode my bike to nowhere, edited some video and programmed a website.  All in all, that SHOULD have taken 4 hours MAX… so just where the heck did the other 5 go?  And why do I feel so exhausted?

I’ve been having one of those months of feeling utterly ineffective — working on five different projects, not finishing ANYTHING, getting lost and being futile.  I don’t know if the problem is that my goals are too lofty and so I get discouraged when I can’t keep on schedule.  Who knows.  I’m going to scarf down a few jelly beans and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

