• Archives

  • Topics

  • Love Meter

    • 699,917 hits
  • Classic Posts

    Inappropriate Halloween Costume 2008
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2007 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 , Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.
    Inappropriate Halloween Costumes 2006 Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7 and Part 8.

No More Painkillers

Today was the first day I was able to function without popping any post-op pills. Yesterday I downed a few Advil at the last minute so that doesn’t count. I inspected the inner-workings of my jawline with a mini flashlight and discovered that there’s no more alien fluid sloshing around the crater and that it is shaping up to be a nice little Hatchetface indeed. I did this inspection after I ate a donut, the world’s premiere miracle food.

I’m able to think a tad more clearly to realize that I shouldn’t be so insanely jealous off all the curd eaters up north reveling in the hordes of filmies buying up food and supplies from the markets because existential crises are so last year. So what if I’m going to sell all my junk, pack up my wheels and head off for the great green yonder to be mercilessly judged by relations with poor social skills and zero diplomacy? I may just end up in Canada. You know, with all the ice caps melting, there’s not so many places to hide from creditors anymore.

On the one hand, I can’t say that I’m debt free. On the other hand, when I mentioned a figure suggested that I invest in my old beast of burden which is about equal to what I’m already in the hole, a blood-kin said, that’s nothing. On the other hand, there’s no way I can endure 8 years of medical school. On the other hand, what if my empty pockets are really standing upon a solid, undiscovered foundation?

I don’t know but in a few weeks I’m having one hell of a yard sale.

Leave a Reply

